Sunday Salon: October Wrap Up

TSSbadge1First off, I hope everyone had a Happy Halloween!!

HappyHalloween1

I had a really great reading month, which was due, in part, to the read-a-thon.  I had so much fun and I will definitely be participating again!

Here are the books I read this month that I reviewed:

One Foot Wrong, Sofie Laguna

We Need to Talk About Kevin, Lionel Shriver (audio)

Her Fearful Symmetry, Audrey Niffenegger

Betsy-Tacy, Maud Hart Lovelace

Betsy, Tacy and Tib, Maud Hart Lovelace

The Help, Kathryn Stockett

Labor Day, Joyce Maynard

Love the One You’re With, Emily Giffin (audio)

College Girl, Patricia Weitz

The Knife of Never Letting Go, Patrick Ness

Betsy and Tacy Go Over the Big Hill, Maud Hart Lovelace

After, Amy Efaw

Magical Thinking, Augusten Burroughs (audio)

Twilight, Stephenie Meyer

Paper Towns, John Green (audio)

I Know it’s Over, CK Kelly Martin

Betsy and Tacy Go Downtoown, Maud Hart Lovelace

Books read but not reviewed (yet):

The Stone Gods, Jeanette Winterson

Kissing Games of the World, Sandi Kahn Shelton

I Love You, Beth Cooper, Larry Doyle

The Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins

 

For an update on the challenges I’ve completed/joined, etc, check here.

 

Because of the vast number of books I have coming in from all different avenues, I’ve come up with a new method of choosing books.

Review copy–Library–Owned–Bookswim

I will rotate equally between the four categories.  Currently, I am reading a library book, so once that is completed, I will move on to one of my own books.

Speaking of books from the library, I am currently reading The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie, by Alan Bradley.  I am about a hundred pages in and would love to finish it today, but I have some other stuff to do, so I can’t devote the entire day to reading, which I would love!  I have found myself giggling numerous times over the eleven year-old protaganist, Flavia–what a little spitfire she is!

How was everyone elses week/month?

4 Responses

  1. I’m so impressed by how many you read *and* reviewed this month. Color me jealous you are so very, very timely!

  2. You did very well. I read 13 books and yet to review 7 of thiose!

    Sunday Salon: October Wrap Up

  3. My reading month was good but kind of the average for me – I think I read 8 books. And, I can’t wait to hear what you think of Sweetness… That cover alone makes me want to read that book! 🙂

  4. Can’t wait for your review on the Hunger games I think that The Hunger Games was an awesome book

    http://Themockingjay.vndv.com

    http://themockingjay.vndv.com/forums

Leave a comment