Mailbox Monday

images

Mailbox Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Marcia of The Printed Page.

Ok, I was completely remiss in not posting this until now.  However, I woke up very late this morning (only I could manage to oversleep on fall back daylight savings time!!), so better late than never, I suppose.

Here is what came into my house this week.

This one is from Kroger.  My local Kroger has a pretty good book section, and if I’m going to be forced to go grocery shopping, I should at least come away with a book, right?

Cover of LOOKING FOR ALASKAThis next book was a win from Meghan over at The Medieval Bookworm.

margaret_barnesAnd then the last two are my latest from Bookswim.

{D9ACFBFC-93A7-4AAB-9346-7A2F7AB9F9C7}Img100

peonyinlove1What did you get in your mailbox this week?

9 Responses

  1. Oh, I bet The Gravediggers’s Daughter is good. I hope you enjoy it!

  2. Looking forward to your thoughts on Looking for Alaska.

  3. So I opened my blog reader today, and was perusing updates, and I came to “Mailbox Monday” on ReviewsbyLola’s Blog, and imagine my hilarity when I was confronted by THIS image.

    It doesn’t appear that way in the actual blog, so I print screened and share it here, because it amused me to no end. (Note the picture has not been altered by me other than to crop for size.)

  4. Looks like you received some good books this week. Happy reading

  5. I am looking forward to Peony in Love too as I’ve enjoyed all of her other books.

  6. It has been long time that I saw Peony in Love!

    Mondays: Musings/Mailbox Bonanza/Whereabouts

  7. I enjoyed The Tudor Rose. Hope you do, too!

  8. Fabulous list. You have some good reading ahead.

Leave a Reply

