BBAW: Day One!

BBAW_Celebrate_BooksSo exciting to see that Book Blogger Appreciation Week has kicked off this morning.  I am beyond excited to see what this week has in store.  Should be fun times.

And to help get the party started, BBAW has asked us bloggers to name our favorite blogs.

What book blogs mean something to you?  Who are your most trusted sources for recommendations, your greatest help, the blogger you turn to for a laugh or to vent?  Whose writing do you admire or who introduced you to a whole new genre you didn’t know about?  We want to hear all about them…because we want to know them too!  Please share about the blogs we haven’t had a chance to meet via BBAW and let the party begin!

There are a few tried and true book blogs that I am always checking out.  Hey Lady, Watcha Readin’ is one.  I just love her spark and enthusiasm.  I also love The Bluestocking Society and The Boston Bibliophile.  But there are two blogs that have really inspired me and are the reason I have my own blog.  The first one is Devourer of Books (www.devourerofbooks.com).  There is something about that blog that just draws me in and I find myself checking it constantly for new posts.  The second blog that really inspired me, and is the first book blog that I ever saw, is The Literate Housewife.

150btn

If you’ve never checked out her blog, you should.  It’s a lot of fun and she’s got some wonderful reviews on there.

So come on, share.  What are your favorite book blogs?

5 Responses

  1. Thank you so much for including me in your shortlist! I’m especially flattered to be included in a post with Jennifer and Trish, both of whom I just love.

  2. I love both of these blogs you’ve highlighted! Great choices.

  3. I’ll have to check those out too. Thanx for stopping by blog. 🙂

  4. I’ve just discovered Devourer of Books (through twitter) and I agree. I’ve never read The Literate Housewife. I’ll have to check that one out!

  5. OMG! Thank you so very, very much! First of all, the company you place me in is wonderful. The fact that I had any part in your decision to create your own book blog is the highest complement you can give me. Nothing says “Well done!” to me more than saying I influenced you into joining me. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate it!

    I look forward to getting to know you better in the upcoming year – and not just because of this honor. 🙂

Leave a comment