TSS: September Wrap Up

TSSbadge1I just want to start off by saying that I will not be psoting s hort stroy today for RIP IV.  I’m just not in the mood.  That feature may return to next week’s TSS but it may not.  We shall see.

Meanwhile, today is the perfect day to read.  My boyfriend went to a football game a few hours away so he will be gone ALL day.  I have already spend that latter part of the day lounging around.  I finished One Foot Wrong, by Sofie Laguna, and reviewed it.  I plan on starting Her Fearful Symmetry, by Audrey Niffenegger plus I will be listening to We Need to Talk About Kevin, by Lionel Shriver, as I do some chores around the house.  I should be finishing that up within the next few days.  Funny how I would randomly choose one of the longest audiobooks in history to start off with, but so far I’ve really enjoyed it and my foray into the world of audiobooks has been wonderful.

In September, I read eight books,

American Wife, by Curtis Sittenfeld

The House of the Seven Gables, by Nathaniel Hawthorne

East of the Sun, by Julia Gregson

While I’m Falling, by Laura Moriarty

The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane, by Katherine Howe

How it Ends, Laura Weiss

Sea of Poppies, Amitav Ghosh

Rattled, Christine Coppa

Eight is a pretty good number.  I strive to finish two books a week, so looks like I’m right on track.

Was September a good reading month for you?

3 Responses

  1. I pretty much read two books a week and that’s what I like.

    My numbers will go way up in the next few months as I focus on reading lots of children’s nonfiction picture books.

  2. Glad you’re enjoying the audiobook. I’ll be interested to hear what you think of Her Fearful Symmetry.

  3. You read some good stuff last month! I enjoyed “American Wife” and “Deliverance Dane.” I really want to read “East of the Sun”

Leave a Reply

