The Sunday Salon

Happy Sunday everyone!  I feel like I have been out of the loop for weeks, possibly months.  In reality, it has just been since Wednesday.  I am happy to say I am now a married woman, as well as a stepmom.  I was married this past Thursday in New Orleans and am now sitting in the NO airport as we wait for our delayed flight to get here and board.

For anyone who has never been to New Orleans, I urge you to go–it’s a must!  This was my husband’s (wow–how weird is that that he is my husband!) first trip there, as well as the first trip for most of our friends who came.  It is a city unlike any other.  First of all, you can carry alcohol on the streets.  I suppose that could be a recipe for disaster but I swear, it’s a non stop party and we are only now just starting to recover.

Suffice it to say, I did NOT get much reading done.  I finished Murder on the Orient Express, by Agatha Christie, on the flight to NO and then I began The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest, by Stieg Larsson.  But then we got to NO and I did not read any of my book for the rest of Wednesday . . . Thursday . . . Friday . . . or Saturday!  Yes, you read that right–I did not read a single word while on vacation.  I don’t think I have gone that long without reading in years and years.  It was strange but I actually didn’t miss is.  There was just too much other stuff going on.  Now I am trying to get back into the swing of things, so I am sure my reading will pick back up.  Watch for my Classics Circuit post this coming Tuesday–my very first book by Christie!

And now, I leave you all to have a wonderful, hopefully lazy, Sunday.  We’ll be flying for the rest of the day, but nevertheless I hope to be reading a lot today.  And here’s a wedding picture!

14 Responses

  1. Congratulations! It sounds as though you had a fantastic time. I hope that you continue to enjoy married life.

  2. Congratulations! You look beautiful 🙂

  3. Congratulations!

  4. Congratulations! I agree with Amy, you look absolutely gorgeous. And I’m so happy to see a picture of you. 🙂

  5. Congratulations! You look so beautiful and happy!

  6. You look beautiful – congratulations!

  7. Congratulations!! You look wonderful and it’s nice to see what you look like, too. =) It was so weird calling my husband that for a while – making the change was really peculiar. It’s still fun even though I’m used to it now!

  8. Congratulations! I’ll ditto the comments that you look beautiful! It’s fun to see a picture of you on such a special occasion.

  9. congratulations! A wedding (especially YOURS) sounds like a good reason to miss a few days of reading!

  10. That dress is flipping gorgeous! I didn’t get any reading done on my honeymoon either…silly non-reading hubby wouldn’t let me! 🙂 Just like you however we could carry alcohol on the streets – we went to Vegas. I wonder if there is a relationship between the ability to carry alcohol on the streets and not reading?

  11. Congratulations! I wish you years of happiness!

  12. Congratulations – you look so beautiful!!

  13. Congratulations! You make a gorgeous couple!

  14. Congratulations! Love what you and your husband are wearing!

    I’d love to visit NO someday!

    Did you at least buy some books, even if you didn’t get any reading done 😉 ? I recall buying a few to bring home while I was on my honeymoon.

Leave a Reply

