Sunday Salon

By the time you are reading this post, I will be in Florence.  I am very excited–most importantly, I can’t wait to EAT. I think I will eat my body weight in pasta and gelato.  I haven’t had the opportunity to go to Florence before, so I am sure I will have a lot to share when I get home.

As always, I anticipate a lot of reading while I am travelling.  I am sure that won’t be the case though.  Plus, I need to remind myself that I don’t get to travel to Italy often, so I should savor my time there and not use too much of my time reading. 

I read two books this week.  Both book reviews will be posted while I am on vacation.  Commencement, by J Courtney Sullivan will be posted on Tuesday and O Juliet, by Robin Maxwell, will be posted on Thursday. 

I hope everyone has a great Sunday!!

9 Responses

  1. Oh, I am so envious! Lovely trip and gorgeous surroundings…I only know this from books and movies! Alas.

    Great Salon.

    Mine is here:

    http://laurel-rainsnowsaccidentallife.blogspot.com/2010/03/sunday-salon_28.html

  2. Sooo envious – have a wonderful time!!

  3. I hope you have a wonderful time!

  4. Jealousy rears its ugly head. I have never been to Europe I am sad to admit, but I so want to travel the entire freaking continent. Have fun!

  5. oh Florence – what a wonderful trip – color me green with envy! Can’t wait to see some pics!

  6. Squee!!! I want to go to Florence so badly!! Lots of pictures, please!!!!!

  7. Woo-hoo!!! Have a fabulous trip!

  8. Have a great time!

  9. Wow– have fun! florence sounds divine. Tell us all about it when you get back!

Leave a Reply

