Sunday Salon: 4/17/2011

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you all have a relaxing day planned.  I doubt I will have much time for reading today–I will be on my way to work shortly and then I will be meeting my family for dinner later.  Even so, I have gotten a lot of reading done this week, so I can’t complain!

This week, I finished Escape, by Carolyn Jessop and then read The Wrong Wife, by Sophie Hannah, The Report, by Jessica Francis Key, Little Face, by Sophie Hannah and I am now reading Brooklyn, by Colm Toibin.  I must say, I am really enjoying Sophie Hannah’s books.  I found her after I had finished Tana French’s last book, Faithful Place, when I noticed French seems to have high praises for Hannah. I have now decided to read all of Hannah’s books!

Have you discovered any new authors recently that you love?

2 Responses

  1. That’s definitely a productive week. I’ve had Key’s The Report sitting on my shelves for a year, so I’m interested to hear your thoughts to figure out if I should read it or just get rid of it.

  2. Wowwwwww! That is a ton of reading! I’ve been hearing so much about Tana French but haven’t read anything by her yet.

    I’ve been a slow reader lately, so not many new discoveries, but I’ve enjoyed the John Green and David Levithan books I’ve read this year (solo projects, not together).

Leave a comment