Read-a-thon Update #1

So far the read-a-thon is flying by! I decided to write an update as it has been almost two hours, but it feels like I have only been reading for about an hour or so.

My husband has been the greatest.  He left for work but before going, he asked me what I would need for the day.  I didn’t run him all over town but I did send him to Starbucks, where he got me a Venti Nonfat Caramel Macchiato and also one of their yummy sandwiches.

My cheerleader must be off somewhere napping, as I haven’t seen him since he and his siblings were fed earlier.  I do have another cheerleader keeping me company though.  As you can see, Fiona is not the most energetic one around but she sure is a great cuddler!

Currently Reading

Books Finished since last update: Assholes Finish First, by Tucker Max

Books finished since I started Read-a-thon: Assholes Finish First, by Tucker Max

Total time spent reading: 1 hour 46 minutes

Total time spent blogging: 11 minutes and counting!

8 Responses

  1. Wow, what a great book title! Well done on finishing a book!

  2. Just popping in to cheer you on! I think you have the most adorable cheerleader ever! Mine’s black, furry, and barks. = )

  3. “Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body.” – Joseph Addison
    Have a great workout today 🙂

  4. Glad your first book went so fast!

  5. You’re doing great 🙂

  6. What a cute feline companion!

  7. (Non)traditional Buddhist readathon blessing:

    Just as the books fill the shelves,
    Pile together on the floor and stack up on the table
    So may the joy of the readathon
    Flow forth to brighten your day and lift your spirit.
    Books already read, books in progress and books yet to be read.

    By the power of every word on the page
    May your book be delightful,
    As scary as Lovecraft’s Cthulhu
    Or as sweet as a box of See’s candy.

    Let the power of the images evoked by words
    Keep you stay awake long through the night
    May no obstacle impede
    Your day filled with books.

    For all of those who are reading today
    Who follow in the path of Dewey
    May your day be filled with the four blessings
    Of fabulous books, tasty snacks, comfy chairs and joy.

  8. The party’s just starting to pop
    And you’re already having fun.
    Don’t let the momentum stop
    And get some reading done!

    Cute kitty! And Assholes Finish First? LOL!! Have fun!

Leave a comment