Read-a-thon Update #2

Whew.  All this reading is starting to catch up with me.  I am getting tired again and my coffee is almost gone.  I plan on staying with it for another two or three hours and then I will take a break and go to my cousin’s house for about a half our to feed her cats.  That will give me an excuse to get dressed, stretch my legs and possibly get a bite to eat.  A nap may be in my future as well. What can I say?  I’m weak!

Apparently my cats have decided to go on cheerleading rotation, as now my most recent companion has been Charlie, or, as my husband prefers to call him, Chauncey.

Currently Reading:

Nothing.  Just finished my current book.  Up on deck?

Books finished since last update: If I Stay, by Gayle Forman

Books finished since I started Read-a-thon: Assholes Finish First, by Tucker Max, If I Stay, by Gayle Forman

Time spent reading since last update: 1 hour, 54 minutes

Total time spent reading: 3 hours, 40 minutes

Number of pages read since last update: 162

Number of pages read in total: 290

Total time spent blogging: 33 minutes

If I Stay was an emotional roller coaster and for much of the book, I actually had the feeling of butterflies in my stomach.  What a heart wrenching book!

5 Responses

  1. Wow, two books down already! Amazing.

  2. I have heard great things about Bad Marie – enjoy!

  3. Ohhhh what a gorgeous kitty! I really need to read If I Stay…maybe soon.

    A limerick for inspiration:

    I hope that your day’s going well,
    That the books you are reading are swell.
    A day for just reading
    (and mild competing)
    Will do us all good, I can tell!

    Have fun! 🙂

  4. Your cat is adorable! I think my library has If I Stay – I’ll have to snatch it up next time I go. Good luck with Bad Marie, I’ve heard it’s really good!

Leave a comment