In my Mailbox, week of September 27, 2009

imagesI actually had a pretty good week this week–definitely a good amount of books!  I’m just always afraid I’m getting books faster than I can read them.  Which–who am I kidding?–I am!!

First off, I got the following book from my mom to read for next month’s book club meeting.

the-help

Of the following three, the first two were sent from publishers and the last one was a book I got through LibraryThing’s Early Reviewer program.

{33341D6E-9308-4971-BA5F-A359CC256A92}Img100

One-Wrong-Foot-714075.gif

n317505

I know there are book bloggers out there who get many more books than I do, so this doesn’t seem like a lot but I am always afraid I’ll wind up with way more books than I can read, so although I would love to get multiple books a day, there’s not enough time to read them all!!

4 Responses

  1. Hey, 4 books in a week is pretty good! I’ve read the first two books you listed and both are fantastic.

  2. The Help was fantastic! I even bought a copy for my mother and she loved it, too. Four books is a great haul for one week – enjoy!

  3. The Help was fantastic – enjoy it! When I poked around a little further I saw you have the audio book for When I Was Engulfed in Flames – I laughed so hard through that book – hearing him read his work is the best way to experience it.

    Thanks for visiting my Mailbox Monday post last week – that was the first time I had participated and I got such a warm welcome!

Leave a comment