Sunday Salon: 4/22/2012

Good morning readathoners! I am sure many of you are in recovery mode at the moment.  I wish I had been able to participate but it was just not good timing.  I didn’t join in any of the readathon madness yesterday but I did get a book read (The Good, The Bad and the Barbie–a history of Barbie dolls) and I also got the new issue of OK magazine read in a nice, relaxing bath.

As I have shared before, I work for LUSH Fresh Handmade Cosmetics, and I have been thinking that I want to share a little bit more of my passion for the company and their awesome products.  I had such a great bath last night I couldn’t NOT share it!

 

 

 

 

 

A candy scented bubble bath, a salt based cherry blossom shower gel and a luxurious vanilla and almond oil body lotion. If you’ve never used these products before, then you wouldn’t understand my obsession!  BUT I am promising you, if you try them out you will fall in love.  And really, what’s better than a comforting bath while reading a good book?

I hope you all have a great Sunday! I plan on enjoying my day off by doing pretty much nothing all day.  I also need to decide what to read next . . .

 

12 Responses

  1. I did the readathon but it was sort of half baked. I was doing kid stuff until 3pm, and then I wasn’t able to stay up past 1am. But I read print books! Which is something I don’t get to do often. We have a LUSH in our mall but I’ve never been in. I swear, next time I get roped into a mall trip by my daughter, I’m going in.

  2. Ooh, that bath sounds wonderful! Why have I forgotten the luxuries of baths?

    Time to rekindle that luxury, perhaps.

    My read-a-thon was not the full 24 hours, but I felt pretty good about the books I read.

    Here’s MY SUNDAY SALON POST

  3. I didn’t now you worked for LUSH…I’ve always thought their products looked and sounded great. Now they sound even better! The book/bath combo sounds great!

    I didn’t participate in the readathon this time, I just didn’t feel it this time

    I hope you are having a good Sunday!

  4. I love LUSH! Everything that I buy from there is always so nice. I’m not a big bath person, but when I do have one, I’ve usually got something from them in there. 🙂

  5. A candy scented bath? I’d probably get the munchies…

  6. The first time I passed a LUSH shop on a vacation in London I was transfixed. Something that smelled positively delicious wafted down the streets and I had to follow my nose. I bought two bits of soap and since then, I love the products.
    We have a shop in my home town as well by now.
    It’s quite unique.

  7. Lush ❤ If there was a location closer than an hour away in good traffic (+ parking cost), I'd be in trouble. A woman working for a Sephora in San Francisco started me on Lush.

    I spent the weekend at the LA Times Festival of Books, so I didn't do the read-athon

  8. Oh man, I am Lush obsessed! My favorite product is probably Ocean Salt.

  9. Oooo! Those all sound super awesome.

  10. The first time I ever saw LUSH, it was in London. We LOVED it. Such awesome products. I was so excited when they came to Orlando, FL. 🙂

    Allison
    http://www.wellreadreviews.com

Leave a Reply

