Bloggiesta!

Hola amigos! I know many of you are more than halfway finished with bloggiesta, whereas I am just getting started.  I had to borrow my husband’s computer, as mine is out being fixed, not to mention I picked up an extra shift at work this weekend, so as much as I want to participate fully this weekend, I am going to have to devote less time than I would like.

Because of my lengthy break, I am playing catch up at the moment.  My two biggest goals this weekend are to catch up on my Google Reader and reviews.  I think I will just devote an hour or two tonight to reading through as much of my reader as I can manage, and then I will admit defeat and clear it out.  There’s no way I could possibly catch up completely, so it’s best to just read the most recent stuff and then start fresh.

As for my reviews, I have 17 to write, quite a few of which are from last year.  I suck at retaining what I have read, so I think that, with the exception of my most recent reads, I will probably be doing mini reviews for the rest of them. I have no idea how many I’ll be able to do this weekend, but it will be nice to get a good chunk of them out of the way.

Now it’s time to fill me in on your progress! How is everyone doing so far?

12 Responses

  1. Hope you have fun doing your bloggy tasks…I’m enjoying learning some things in the mini-challenges.

    I’m working on Curl up and Read at http://curlupandred.wordpress.com/

  2. I still need to work on a format for a review template. And I hope to visit a lot of blogs and steal…that is, borrow some cool ideas.

    Buona fortuna!

    I’m Bloggista-ing all weekend! I love to have old and new blogging friends stop by and say hello!

  3. I put catching up on Google Reader subscriptions on my Bloggiesta to-do list, too! I’m glad to see it on yours, because I wondered if it was really a legitimate blog-related task, but I guess it is, because it’s a way of keeping up with other book bloggers and reading their posts. Good luck! I had to work today, too, so I’m getting a late start. Trying to be inspired instead of discouraged by seeing how much others are getting done! 😉

  4. I am trying to get caught up on my reader also!! Hope you have fun for bloggiesta!!

  5. I know the feeling about google reader. I’ve had to just clear it out and start fresh more than once. One of my bloggiesta tasks is to weed through it and remove any inactive blogs and make folders to classify different types of blogs, daily reads, weekly reads and others. Phew.

    Mini reviews are not a bad idea. I have a few of those to do myself… from books I read last year!

    Hope your computer gets well soon.

  6. good luck with your goals ,all the best stu

  7. I stink at retaining what I read as well, so I have to write a review right after I’ve read a book. Otherwise I won’t write and review or it will suck. Hopefully you’ve gotten some of them written!

  8. I feel your pain re: writing old reviews. I am trying to make a dent, but since I’m only participating today, I’m up to 3/14 right now.

    Anyway, good luck for the rest of the day!

  9. SEVENTEEN!!! that’s a lot of reviews. May I suggest mini-reviews?

  10. Wow! Lots of reviews! Good luck

  11. Sounds like very reasonable goals – I’d definitely do the mini-reviews. In fact, I sometimes think I should do those more often!

  12. I think your blog looks lovely.

Leave a Reply

