Pregnancy/Life Update

I know things have been quiet around here recently. I had hoped once the first trimester passed, I would feel up to blogging and getting back into my normal routine. Unfortunately, it didn’t happen the way I envisioned. Physically, I started feeling better around 14 or 15 weeks, but emotionally I have been drained. After losing two pregnancies, it became hard for me to believe that this one could go right, so all along I have been waiting for the other shoe to drop. Now that I am 20 weeks along, I have started to feel more positive about things. We had an ultrasound two weeks ago and baby looked absolutely perfect, and I have started feeling movement too, so I feel like I can finally let myself get excited. Especially now that we know it’s a girl!

I have always wanted a little girl, so I am thrilled! Her name is Genevieve Wells Borders and we’re expecting her arrival around mid August. Her first name is after my paternal great grandmother and her middle name (also my middle name and my mother’s as well is after my maternal grandfather. I am now immersing myself in all things girly. I can’t wait to start on her nursery.

I appreciate everyone still stopping by my blog despite the lack of posts, not to mention the fact that I have been remiss in visiting everyone else’s blogs! My computer is out being fixed, so for the time being I am stuck with just my iPad–not ideal for blogging–but I hope to use my husband’s computer tomorrow and Sunday so that I can participate in bloggiesta! Lord knows I need to play catch up badly!

20 Responses

  1. Very exciting news–love the babe’s name and the reasons you picked it!

  2. Congratulations! Genevieve is a beautiful name. 🙂 I hope that the rest of the pregnancy is as uneventful as the first half.

  3. I am so happy for you that you’ve passed a major hurdle and all is going well. We’ll be cheering you on.

  4. Awww, one of my best friends has a daughter named Genevieve. I love that name! Wishing you well for your whole pregnancy!!

  5. Genevieve is a gorgeous name! Congrats on your baby girl.

  6. That’s wonderful news … congratulations! Daughters are so special (I have one too) and … well, there’s nothing like it. You’ll see.

  7. Congrats – I hope everything goes well for the rest of your pregnancy! Genevieve is a beautiful name.

  8. I understand your apprehension all too well, but 20 weeks is a major hurdle… congratulations! Genevieve is a beautiful name.

  9. Congrats on you little girl. I pray the rest of your pregnancy goes smoothly.

  10. I am in love with the name you chose!! Gorgeous! I know it must have been difficult to believe in this pregnancy … so I’m excited for you to feel the movements. I know for me it was such a reassurance all the time and one of the coolest things I’ve ever felt.

  11. Best wishes!

  12. Beautiful name! Awwwwwww. Have fun being excited for all things girly!

  13. Congratulations 🙂

  14. Very excited to hear that it’s a girl! You will be in my thoughts and prayers.

  15. I absolutely love the baby’s name. Glad to hear things are going well!

  16. Did I miss the original announcement?! Surely not…

    Anyway, congratulations Stephanie! I’m so happy for you. I didn’t realize that you had experienced two losses. My good friend is pregnant for her third time and I literally cried for her every time she went to the doctor. Having lost my first I know how it is waiting for the other shoe to drop but as your baby girl continues to grow and you feel her more and more I know that you’ll feel more at ease.

    Keep us posted!!! I have extreme baby fever so hopefully your posts will stave off my lust. 😉

    and again!! Congratulations and hugs.

    • Thanks Trish. I do feel more at ease with each passing week but I don’t think I’ll feel comfortable until she’s born. And then I will worry even more probably! It’s crazy!

  17. I am so glad that things are going well this time around! 🙂 Congrats again.

  18. Glad to hear things are going well! What a lovely name, I adore it 🙂

Leave a Reply

