Visit Me at At Home with Books Plus Some Exciting News!

First and foremost, please visit me over at Alyce’s blog, At Home with Books to read my Best and Worst post on Joyce Carol Oates!

Secondly, I feel like I can finally explain my lengthy absence.  My husband and I are expecting a baby Borders in August! I have had a really difficult first trimester and was taken off work for four weeks.  Despite all the free time on my hands, I just didn’t have the tenacity or the heart to read, much less blog.  Now that the first trimester is pretty much over, I am starting to feel a little bit better.  I’m not sure when I’ll be back to my usual self, but I am slowly picking back up again and getting everything in order.  I’ve been back at work for the past three weeks and while I still have morning sickness, not to mention awful headaches, I’m starting to get used to it.  Plus, the excitement is taking over!

I just want to thank everyone that has still been stopping by my blog and commenting on my infrequent posts.  It means a lot to me that I can step away when I need to.

23 Responses

  1. I am so glad to hear about the new little one! Congratulations! I do hope that you start feeling better soon though. It can’t be much fun to have headaches and be sick. I will be checking out your other post right now. Take care over there!

  2. Congratulations! My first preganacy was terrible, so I feel your pain. I hope everything gets better soon, but even if it doesn’t it is all worth it in the end. Take care 🙂

  3. That’s wonderful news! Congratulations!

  4. Congrats on the pregnancy! I hope you’re feeling better now and that the rest of the journey goes smoothly for you!

  5. I’m glad to hear the good news about the baby, not so much that you’ve been so ill. I’m glad you’re improving and hope the rest of it goes better!

  6. Congratulations on your pregnancy! I’m glad you’re starting to feel a bit better now.

  7. I saw your post at Alyce’s blog – I really need to try Oates’ work!

  8. Oh my goodness! Congratulations. Take care of yourself. Hope things are a bit smoother from here on out.

  9. Congrats on the happy news! Hopefully the worst is over and the rest of your pregnancy will make up for it by being smooth sailing!

  10. Congratulations!!!

  11. Congratulations! Babies change things from the get go don’t they?! Loved your best and worst post – I could be the twin of one commenter – Anna – enjoyed Mulvaney’s and Rape but didn’t care for Gravedigger’s Daughter.

  12. Congratulations!!! So glad you’re starting to feel a little better. JCO has always been hit or miss for me. I’m planning to read Them in the next couple of months… have high hopes for that one.

  13. I am so excited for you … but so sorry to hear how miserable your first trimester was. It does tend to put a damper on that excitement you feel when you find out your pregnant. Hopefully the rest will be much more pleasurable!! Glad you are feeling better … and I enjoyed your JCO post today.

  14. Well, congratulations! I hope the rest of the pregnancy goes a bit more smoothly. It will feel like forever right now but in a few years you’ll look back and barely remember most of it. 🙂

  15. Congratulations!! You’re carrying on the book blogger baby boom. 😀

  16. Congratulations – that’s so exciting! I’m glad to hear that you’re feeling better now. And thanks for writing the guest post and linking up to it!

  17. Congratulations, what exciting news! Hope the rest of your pregnancy goes better for you.

  18. Congratulations!!! Take care of yourself. 🙂

  19. Congratulations! I’m sorry to hear that you’ve had such a rough start to your pregnancy; glad you’re feeling better now and hope every day gets better. It will all be worth it!

  20. AH! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

  21. Congratulations Stephanie! And to your hubby, too! This is such wonderful news!

    I hope you’re feeling better and the rocky first trimester is finished. Just hang in there and take care of yourself!

  22. Wow, what great news, congratulations! I hope you start feeling even better soon!

  23. Ahhhh–it was hidden. 😉 congrats again Steph.

Leave a Reply

