I’m MIA . . . kinda

I’m not sure if anyone has noticed, but I have been a little lax recently when it comes to posting and commenting.  I haven’t looked at my Google Reader in days.  I have been busting my ass this month to put out at least some reviews.  I am admitting defeat now though.  Until the New Year hits, you probably won’t be seeing much of me.  It’s just too hard with all the hustle and bustle of Christmas.  I am working two jobs, which are usually both part time, but due to the holidays, my one part time job has turned into full time for now.  So I am just going to enjoy the time I have off and take a small break from blogging.


We have been so busy that not only did we have to skip our usual tradition of going to cut down our Christmas tree with my family, but I also didn’t even get to pick out the tree! My husband went out to a lot a few days ago and picked one up while I was at work. Our house is really small, so he probably should have gone with a smaller tree, but he did well! I am almost done with the Christmas shopping.  I just have a few smaller things to pick up for my husband, and then I have to finish up the shopping for my stepdaughter.  Everyone else is done though!

Today is my one day off this week, so more than anything I plan to relax.  The only thing I absolutely have to do is go grocery shopping, but I am thinking I may also do some holiday baking.  If I don’t do it today I may not have a chance to do it at all!

If I don’t get a chance to get back on here in the next few weeks, I want to wish all of you a happy and fun filled holiday!

21 Responses

  1. Oh you know I more than understand!! Have a great holiday!

  2. I feel lucky to see you come by! I have the same issue going on in my life. I am soooo in the weeds. People are going to just delete my name from the reader soon if I don’t get out and be friendly. And the reviews. Good Lord I have so many to write. I think I am going to block out a whole day at some point and try to get some written. I hate feeling like this, but is the way it always goes at this time of year.

  3. I wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! I know how busy and stressful it can be at this time of year, and I can understand your need to take a break. It’s feeling like I might need a break too! Don’t worry about being away…we will all be here when you get back!

  4. Hope you get some time to relax, have a wonderful Christmas!

  5. Happy holidays! A lot of us have been lax lately. Take some time to relax and enjoy yourself. 🙂

  6. Sounds like you have a lot on your plate right now. Happy holidays!

  7. Oh dear, looks ike your plate is full, hope you get to relax a bit. Happy Holidays!!!

  8. Have a fun holiday! Remember FESTIVE shouldn’t mean STRESSED. See ya next year if need be – will be excited to hear about any books you get in the next couple of weeks…

  9. I’ve been so overwhelmed with my Google Reader lately that the only way for me to see if people are MIA is by noticing that they don’t have a million posts for me to catch up on. Ya…just need to mark all as read.

    I hope you have a really relaxing week and that even the trip to the grocery is a pleasant one (amazing how long my trips to the grocery store are now as it’s sometimes my only baby-free time–try to make it as leisurely as possible!).

    And I’m hosting a recipe exchange if you find something yummy to bake. So far it’s been pretty quiet so it might just end up being a flop. 😉

    Happy wishes!

  10. Sounds like you definitely deserve a day to relax! Hope you have a very Merry Christmas… will look for you in a few weeks.

  11. Take care of yourself! I hope your holidays are restful and you get some time to yourself. We’ll see you again when we see you! 🙂

  12. And happy holidays to you – see you in 2012! I hope you get some time to actually enjoy the holidays.

  13. Tis the season for MIA! Enjoy your holidays!!

  14. It is hard to keep up with the blogging and holidays. I may have to admit defeat myself. Happy holidays to you and your family! Enjoy that beautiful tree!

  15. December always seems to be the busiest month for me too. Enjoy your holiday!

  16. When I saw this last night I was just about to sit down and write a similar one of my own! Things are just so crazy right now. I have presents to wrap, things I need to get in the mail and a few books that I want to finish before the year is done. I’m not quite sure how to fit blogging in there as well. Anyway, I hope you have a fantastic holiday and we’ll all settle back down together in the new year. 🙂

  17. Whew, sounds busy! I can’t imagine working two jobs and blogging. Have a happy holidays, and we’ll see you when you get back!

  18. I hear you … I’ve been struggling too. Enjoy the holidays and I’ll see you next year! : )

  19. I think your definitely not the only one rushed off their feet at this time of year. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas 🙂

  20. Enjoy your break and remember, all of us bloggers need time to live life in the real world!

  21. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

