Happy Thanksgiving (and Black Friday!)

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! Originally, I had planned to review and post about more than one book this week but I got a little lazy and figured that the blogosphere will be pretty quiet this week anyway.  So instead I am just popping in to wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving! I am spending the morning and early afternoon with my husband’s family and then we will head over to spend the rest of the day with my family.  I hope it’s a very relaxing day because the rest of the weekend will be crazy!

I have never been a Black Friday shopper, but working in retail ensures that I must venture out and spend the day in that madness! The shop I work for will have no promotion or sale, so we will be busy but not completely slammed like some other places.

Please share with me your plans for the weekend! Will you be doing any shopping? Or any reading?

13 Responses

  1. Happy Thanksgiving! I will stay tucked in reading and cooking a turkey tomorrow while all the shopping madness is going on.

  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  3. Happy Thanksgiving! No Black Friday shopping for me… I avoid it at all costs.

  4. Happy Thanksgiving! I stay away from Black Friday too, although part of me wants to be a part of it!

  5. Happy Thanksgiving to you as well! I’m not a Black Friday shopper; I’m hoping for an uneventful day in my pjs on Friday…preferably with a book in my hand 🙂

  6. Have a wonderful time with your family! And I hope that working during Black Friday doesn’t prove too painful. We don’t have Black Friday here, but I’ll never forget working retail during the Christmas shopping season one year :\

  7. My mom is totally into Black Friday, but this week we are up in a very rural part of the FL panhandle, so we will be lazily shopping at the little artsy fartsy places up here, and attending their open houses. Definitely beats that whole 5am thing!

  8. Happy Thanksgiving! Your day sounds like mine: two parties. 🙂 I never leave the house over this weekend. Too scary.

  9. Happy Thanksgiving! No shopping, but hopefully lots of reading. I get to spend tomorrow on a train and in a car, so I’m hoping to read a lot! Good luck with all those Black Friday shoppers.

  10. Happy Thanksgiving to you! I hope that your Black Friday isn’t too stressful!

  11. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and that work yesterday wasn’t too bad! My sisters, daughter, nieces and I all headed out to hit up the stores at midnight the other night. Never again – was by far the worst Black Friday I have ever experienced and I’m a 20 year pro! Next year I’m getting up and going after the crush is over. Hoping to get out tonight and contribute to Small Business Saturday.

  12. Hope you had a nice Thanksgiving; we did for sure. Definitely not a Black Friday shopper –never have been –hate crowds.

  13. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

