Saturday Snapshot

In which Fiona has to kiss her boyfriend goodbye.

Fiona spends all day (and I mean ALL DAY) snuggling up with her boyfriend, the cable box.  I guess it’s the warmth, but she spends hours daily lounging up there.  Alas, the cable company my husband works for is launching a new cable box wherein there is one cable box for the entire house and each TV is somehow synced to it.  I don’t know, I am dumb about technology, but anyway . . . as of this past Wednesday, there is no cable box upon my dresser for Fifi to lounge upon.  Poor baby.  She will probably have withdrawals.
Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Alyce at At Home with Books.

24 Responses

  1. What a riot! And poor Fiona now!

  2. This is adorable! I hope Fiona is adjusting… poor kitty 😦

  3. You made my day!!!

    Here is my Saturday Snapshot post!

  4. OMG…too funny; it’s so tough to say goodbye to a good friend!

  5. How hilarious! I love the things cats choose to snuggle with, and how comfortable they look! To me, the cable box doesn’t look comfortable, but like you said…the heat.

    Love her name, too. Fiona is one of my granddaughters! LOL

    Here’s MY SATURDAY SNAPSHOT and
    MY WEBSITE

  6. Poor Fiona! Those boxes do get warm. I like the idea of one box though!

  7. Gosh, it might be warm but it doesn’t look all that comfortable lol funny kitty.

  8. Cute! I like the idea of having one box for the whole house, though. We are a bit behind on the technology in my house.

  9. My cats will lay on my open laptop if I leave it on…I think it’s the warmth too 🙂

  10. Oh, poor Fiona! I hope she’s found another warm spot.

  11. Isn’t it funny where cats choose to sleep. My cat picks different locations around the house, many look similarly uncomfortable as Fiona has chosen here.

    Anne@My Head is Full of Books

  12. I bet it is the warmth. Poor Fiona!

  13. That is so funny – poor kitty! One of our kitties has a special fuzzy blanket and I always joke about how much he loves it because he has some serious attachment to the blanket.

  14. That is so funny but how sad for Fiona! I hope she finds somewhere else warm to snuggle. One of my cats sleeps right on one of the heat registers that are set in the floor. It actually makes the room cold because he blocks the whole thing!

  15. Oh, that’s so cute. Yeah, it’s probably the warmth of the box that she is missing.

  16. A few of my cats adore the cable box, too! (On my blog, there is a photo of Sadie, a gray and white cat, she’s sitting on a cable box!

    My cat, Jazzy won’t sleep anywhere else! If other cats are sleeping on the cable boxes, Jazzy will sit and watch one, waiting for the cat to get up so she can sleep on the box! I think it has to be the warmth coming off the box.

    Poor Fifi! Don’t worry, though, she’ll find another spot to sleep :o)
    This is a great photo of Fiona, Stephanie!

    Btw, I hope you’re feeling better!

  17. That just doesn’t look comfy! You’d think she’d prefer a boyfriend that came with a pillow.

  18. Our cat used to use the printer as his spot, but I bet the cable box is warmer!

  19. Poor Fiona!!! Maybe she’ll make friends with a DVD player or something!

  20. Poor Fiona! Cats do love their creature comforts so much. I hope she finds a new spot soon.

  21. Lovely cat. I hope she recovers soon. 😉

  22. That’s adorable! My cat has taken to being on my lap all the time to stay warm, which is strange because she’s not really a cuddling cat.

Leave a Reply

