Borders Haul

I said I would resist.  I have vowed to save money recently, and I told myself that I definitely do not need any more books! But I work in a mall, and in said mall is a Waldenbooks.  I innocently went to browse during my break yesterday and low and behold, I spent some money.  I am so weak!

Fiction was 60% off and the shelves were pretty well picked over. I didn’t have a chance to really look over anything else.

Here is what I got.

Claude and Camille, by Stephanie Cowell: This one sparked my interest and it was only $5, so why not?

Cecilia, by Linda Ferri: I have a weakness for Europas, so this one was a no brainer.

The Irresistible Henry House, by Lisa Grunwald: I have been dying to read this one since I started seeing reviews reviews for it.

Taking Charge of Your Fertility, by Toni Weschler, MPH: I have heard great things about this and so far what I have read of it, it seems like it will be a great resource.

Please share your input on the books I bought!

6 Responses

  1. I have been wanting to read The Irresistible Henry House as well! I haven’t been able to snag a copy (yet), so I’ll look forward to reading your review!

  2. Very nice choices! I hope to read the Henry House book someday soon!

  3. I really liked The Irresistible Henry House when I read it last fall. Hope you enjoy it, too. Here’s my review:
    http://lakesidemusing.blogspot.com/2010/11/irresistible-henry-house-by-lisa.html

  4. What a great selection! I’ve been wanting to read Claude and Camille.

  5. I did the same thing at a Borders sale near home this week too. It’s so tempting!

  6. Ugh! I wish I had only bought like 5 books but I went a bit crazy and got more than that. A LOT more 😦 Now I’m trying to figure out where I’m going to keep all of these books 🙂

Leave a Reply

