Sunday Salon, 7/03/2011

Hi everyone! Just in case you were getting worried, I am popping in to let you know I am still here.  It has been a quiet week around here as far as my blog is concerned.  The reason is nothing exciting; things have just been busy at work.  Tuesday will be my first day off in almost two weeks, so I will hopefully be able to catch up on my reviews around mid week.

I can’t believe that June has already come to an end.  Ally will be going back to school in just a month, so the summer is flying by.  I felt like I got very little reading done this month, so I am happy that I read eight books.  Here are the titles I read.

Then We Came to the End, Joshua Ferris

Flow, Alissa Stein and Susan Kim

To Full Term, Darci Klein

The Long Journey Home, Margaret Robison

Running with Scissors, Augusten Burroughs

The Twisted Thread, Charlotte Bacon

In the Shadow of Gotham, Stefanie Pintoff

The Reservoir, John Milliken Thompson

I have been on a mystery kick, and I read some great literary mysteries in June.  I don’t really have any concrete plans for July, but I hope I will be able to get a little more reading time carved out.

What were your favorite books that you read for June?

2 Responses

  1. You had a great reading month; Hope you will enjoy your July selections as well.

  2. Congrats on a successful month 🙂 Some interesting looking books there. Isn’t it sad how little of summer is really left?! Why is it so short?? heh

Leave a Reply

