May 2011 Recap

Whoa–June already?! I swear I say it every month, but May went by so quickly.  I had a great month reading wise, with a whopping total of 14 books read.  That is a lot more than usual for me, and part of that total is thanks to a week long vacation where I spent reading by the pool.

Here is what I read.

*The Beautiful Cigar Girl, Daniel Stashower

*What Was She Thinking? Notes on a Scandal, Zoe Heller

*Lady Susan, Jane Austen

*When Will There be Good News?, Kate Atkinson

*Wigs on the Green, Nancy Mitford

*Housekeeping vs the Dirt, Nick Hornby

*Shakespeare Wrote for Money, Nick Hornby

*Lies Chelsea Handler Told Me, Chelsea Handler

*Bumped, Megan McCafferty

*Song for Katya, Kevin Stevens

*Crooked Crooked Letter, Tom Franklin

*Affinity, Sarah Waters

*Summer Sisters, Judy Blume

*Gourmet Rhapsody, Muriel Barbery

I would say that Affinity and Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter were by far my favorites. Oh, and What was She Thinking? Notes on a Scandal. Plus the Nick Hornby books! Hopefully I can keep up my luck and continue choosing really great books to read.

How was May for everyone else?

3 Responses

  1. I had a good May, too (but I don’t post wrap-ups … so hard for me to choose favorites!)

    We don’t have any overlaps, although CROOKED LETTER is on my TBR, and I’d like to read more Nick Hornsby.

    I hope your June is as prosperous!

  2. What a great month! I’ve got Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter loaded on my ipod… hope to listen to it soon. May was all about Richard Yates for me.

  3. I had a great may ,looks ,like you did as well ,all the best stu

Leave a Reply

