The Sunday Salon: 5/22/2011

Happy Sunday everyone! As I mentioned last week, I went on vacation to Naples, Florida.  I just got back about a half an hour ago, and although I had a wonderful time, it was nice to get home to my pets! The best part about vacation was all the reading I was able to do.  Most of it took place poolside.  And even in the pool.  I read:

Housekeeping vs the Dirt, Nick Hornby

Shakespeare Wrote for Money, Nick Hornby

Lies Chelsea Handler Told Me, Chelsea Handler

Bumped, Megan McCafferty

Song for Katya, Kevin Stevens

Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter, Tom Franklin

I also read most of Affinity, by Sarah Waters.  I have about 50 pages to go, so I hope to finish that within the next few hours.  Then I suppose I should get to unpacking!

I hope everyone had a great week, and for those of you traveling to BEA, have fun and be safe!

4 Responses

  1. You got to read quite a bit! Can’t wait to hear what you think of Affinity. I love that book.

  2. I just finished Bumped too. I’ll be interested to hear what you think! (I was disappointed, I guess.)

Leave a Reply

