Did You Miss Me?

My new library!

I know, I know–I pretty much fell off the face of the earth, at least as far as the blogging world is concerned.  As some of you know, I was working two jobs.  I also had some family issues going on, as well as having my basement renovated.  Basically, I have a lot of excuses.  I was overwhelmed and just did not feel like blogging.  I was unsure of whether or not I would ever post to my blog again.  Things have started looking up recently though and I started missing my blog.  My reading funk also started to lift, which helped.  So here I am!

As you can see by the above picture, the renovations included a new library.  What you don’t see is the cozy chair tucked away in the corner for my reading pleasure.  I am so excited to have all my books organized again and not strewn all over my stepdaughter’s extra bed (although probably not as excited as she is!).  I am going to update my Books read in 2011 page as best as I can but I didn’t keep track of my books during my break, so I am not sure if I will remember everything.  And I doubt I will be reviewing every book I read during my slump either.  I am just going to take it day by day and post when I feel like it.

I am happy to be back!

15 Responses

  1. Welcome back 🙂

  2. I definitely missed you and I’m glad you’re back!!

  3. Welcome back. Stepping away for awhile can do wonders when you are in a slump. I love the look of your library. With our without the comfy chair, it looks fabulous.

  4. Glad to have you back. Your new library looks great; I’d love to do the same thing one day. Hmm, maybe sooner rather than later.

  5. Welcome back! And that’s a pretty sweet looking library.

  6. Welcome back!! Your new library is perfect – think I’d want to park myself there and never leave.

  7. Welcome back! And I recently went away and made this big announcement about no longer blogging for similar reasons. So I can relate!

    Love your library. BEAUTIFUL!

  8. I’m glad you came back! Your library is awesome!

  9. You were definitely missed, welcome back!!

  10. That does look very cozy and wonderful!

  11. Beautiful shelves! And welcome back. Taking it one day at a time is always a great plan–basically what I’m doing and it’s surprisingly stress free.

  12. Welcome back! Loving the shelves 🙂

  13. Ooh, what a wonderful library!! Good to have you back 🙂

  14. You have been missed! I’m so behind on blog reading but wanted to drop in and welcome you back 🙂

    Your library looks great!

  15. Oh wow, look at all those books! I have bookshelves all over my house but would love to have them all in one room – my own library. How lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

