The Sunday Salon, 1/2/2011

Happy 2011 everyone!  I did not make it until midnight, sadly.  How pathetic is that? I ended up falling asleep around 11:15, although last night I had no problem staying up past midnight.  Figures.

I was lucky enough to have both Friday and Saturday off from both jobs, so New Year’s day I spent reading.  It was bliss–I hadn’t spent an entire day reading in who knows how long.  I finished Mistress of the Art of Death, by Arianna Franklin, which I ended up really enjoying. I am now in the middle of Fool Me Once, by Rick Lax.

Unfortunately, I will not have any time for reading today, as it’s back to work for this girl!  Now that the holidays are over, my schedule at Lush will be very minimal, so my reading should be getting back to normal.  Hopefully.  That’s really all I want for 2011, is to read more.  I didn’t end up making any reading resolutions or anything like that.  What are some resolutions you made?

7 Responses

  1. I didn’t make any resolutions…too much pressure. 😀

    Happy New Year!

  2. Happy New Year to you! I quit making resolutions years ago.

  3. I admit that I love resolutions/goals even if I don’t complete them. 😀

  4. Happy New Year! I stayed up until midnight, but accidentally. I got into bed to read around 9:30, and I looked over at the clock at 12:18 and said Oh, Huh.

  5. I love making resolutions, but I’ve really been procrastinating on them this year.

  6. I was in bed by midnight too. I was reading so I guess that was a good way to start the year 🙂

    My reading resolutions are just to take it easy and read more from my stacks!

    Happy New Year!

  7. Next week, at The Broke and the Bookish blog, the theme on Top Ten Tuesday will be to list your top ten bookish resolutions. So you’ve still got time!

Leave a Reply

