Read-a-thon Update #5

I have a feeling this will be my last update.  I am getting sleepy and I have some stuff to do tomorrow, so I don’t want to push myself too hard.  I plan to blog for a little longer and then I will read until I fall asleep.  My wrap up post will be up sometime tomorrow once I wake up.

Currently Reading:

Books finished since last update: None. My time spent reading between now and my last update has been pathetic.  I am getting burnt out.

Books finished since I started Read-a-thon: Assholes Finish First, by Tucker Max, If I Stay, by Gayle Forman, Bad Marie, by Marcy Dermansky, Gray Horses, by Hope Larson

Time spent reading since last update: 47 minutes

Total time spent reading: 7 hours, 26 minutes

Number of pages read since last update: 75

Number of pages read in total: 699

Total time spent blogging: 2 hours, 19 minutes

13 Responses

  1. You got this!!! 🙂 You are doing awesome!! Don’t let yourself get burnt out! I hope you are able to finish whatever your goal is for the night and then have a great night sleeping! I’m trying to stay up! *Fingers crossed*

    Anyways, I’m Jamie–one of your cheerleaders ready to cheer you on! Sometimes when I was in college and I would be doing marathon paper writing (not that the readthon isn’t fun!!) I would need just a quick stretch and a laugh and for whatever reason laughing babies always did the trick to make me giggle and then get back done to business! Here’s one of my favorites:

    Jamie at The Perpetual Page-Turner

  2. I’m getting tired too. I think I want to finish the GN I’m in the middle of, listen to the last few tracks of my audiobook, and possibly go cheer for everyone in my group one more time before i hit the sack!

  3. You did GREAT! Those are some impressive numbers. Congrats!

  4. The hour grows late
    My cheers are lame
    Hope you’re still reading
    And your eyes aren’t aflame!

  5. Great day of reading 🙂 I really enjoyed the audio of If I Stay.

  6. I really enjoyed Winter Girls and If I Stay…such good YA books!

  7. You got a lot of reading in! Hope you enjoyed this readathon.

  8. You did really great – congratulations 🙂

  9. go girl go
    more, more, more
    read in bed, chair or floor!

  10. Don’t let the late hour
    Make you dour:
    Just get up and stretch,
    You’ll feel the best!

  11. 700 pages? That’s fantastic!! You definitely deserve to sleep! 🙂 Looking forward to your wrap-up post!

  12. Those are great stats. You do deserve sleep.:) Thanks for being a great cheerleader!

  13. Congrats! You did great!

Leave a Reply

