Read-a-thon Update #4

It’s been awhile since my last update but since that time, not a lot of reading has gone on.  I did eat some Chipotle though while watching some Judge Judy.  The food plus drinking a Pepsi plus NOT reading for a little definitely helped, as I was about ready to crash and burn.  In fact, I felt a little drugged.  Reading in bed for too long kind of turns your brain to mush.  I had a hard time stringing together a coherent thought.  I guess you could say I OD’d on reading.  I’m back now though and it is only 6:15PM here, so I still have a few hours of quality reading in me before I call it a night!

Currently Reading:

Not a damn thing.  I am between books and will have to go sit in front of my read-a-thon pile until one of my books jumps out and slaps me in the face.

Books finished since last update: Bad Marie, by Marcy Dermansky and Gray Horses, by Hope Larson. The former was great.  The latter . . . not so much.  It really irritated me and I don’t really even understand what was going on.  I think the fault actually lies with the book and not the fact that my brain is fried, although that is certainly up for debate.

Books finished since I started Read-a-thon: Assholes Finish First, by Tucker Max, If I Stay, by Gayle Forman, Bad Marie, by Marcy Dermansky, Gray Horses, by Hope Larson

Time spent reading since last update: 1 hour, 3 minutes

Total time spent reading: 6 hours, 39 minutes

Number of pages read since last update: 158

Number of pages read in total: 614

Total time spent blogging: 1 hour, 46 minutes

9 Responses

  1. turning the pages
    exercises our eyes
    & activates our brain

  2. I think you’ve done a lot more reading than I have so far! I’m starting to get a bit sleepy… going on 11:30 pm. The day seems to have really flown by. Well done!!

  3. Mmmmmm, Chipotle. An excellent choice!

  4. Sorry you didn’t like Gray Horses. I really enjoyed that one, but I loved all the french in it. 🙂

  5. I think finishing at least one book during the RAT is good. It is one more than you read since yesterday. Keep the faith! 🙂

  6. I am so in the same place as you. I cannot pick my next book! I’ve read four very different books and now I’m just staring blankly at my shelves. 🙂 Happy Reading!

  7. I hear you on reading in bed. I’m going a little mushy here too 🙂

  8. I can’t read in bed for very long either! I always end up so sleepy and usually just end up putting the book down and staring at the ceiling! Happy reading! 😀

  9. good going lola ,all the best stu

Leave a Reply

