Read-a-thon Update #3

Time for another update.  It is a little after 3:30EST.  I am still in my pajamas.  I am still in bed.  As soon as I am done blogging, I will throw on some semi decent clothes to run out for about a half hour.  I will likely be picking up some Chipotle.  I am tired, so I am hoping some food and just a break in general will help.

Milo’s back! The weird look on his face is NOT because he saw me taking a picture.  I took the picture because I noticed that he was staring at me with crazy eyes.  That is just how he rolls.

Currently Reading:

I suspected I would enjoy Bad Marie based on the synopsis as well as the reviews for it I have read.  I was right–it’s a great novel.  I have about 40 pages left and my next book will be a mystery, as I haven’t decided what I am in the mood for.

Books finished since last update: None

Books finished since I started Read-a-thon: Assholes Finish First, by Tucker Max, If I Stay, by Gayle Forman

Time spent reading since last update: 1 hour, 54 minutes (exactly the same as my last update.  Very coincidental!)

Total time spent reading: 5 hours, 36 minutes

Number of pages read since last update: 166

Number of pages read in total: 456

Total time spent blogging: 1 hour, 13 minutes

4 Responses

  1. come near me, my dearie
    here is your friendly fairy
    to hug you
    cheer you
    so that you don’t get jittery

  2. Wow! You are making great progress in this readathon. I am happy you are enjoying Bad Marie, I really love that cover.

    I want to read If I Stay, but I don’t have it yet. Too many other books for me to get to first, though.

    Staying in your PJs all day sounds divine! So much so, I am still in mine, haha. Shame you had to start your day, even if for a short while. We are getting pizza tonight and I am trying to decide if I can get away with wearing my PJs into town for that.

    Keep up the good work. (Apparently I represent myself more like a teacher than a cheerleader, ooops!)

  3. I love that I can do the Readathon in my PJs…though I am considering making a food run myself. Nothing sounds good!

    Keep reading!

  4. Cute cat! Sounds like you’re having fun reading – keep it up!

Leave a Reply

