The Fall Catch-Up Read-a-Thon

It’s ti-ime! Technically, the read-a-thon started at 8am this morning, but unfortunately I had to work.  I definitely couldn’t take off the whole week. Boooooo!

My plan is to spend the weeknights after work reading.  Not watching TV, not tooling around on the computer.  Everything is taking a backseat this week to reading.  The only exception is Wednesday, as I already have stuff planned.

As far as what to read, I don’t have anything planned specifically.  I am currently reading The Dracula Dossier, by James Russell.  I am only a few pages in, so my first priority will be to finish it.  Secondly, I will be reading Room, by Emma Donoghue.  YES, the wait is over! I cannot wait.  Hopefully I finish those two books, but once I do, I don’t know what I will choose next.

The read-a-thon is being hosted by The True Book Addict.  The intro post  can be found here.  Although it runs through the weekend, I haven’t figured out how much I will be able participate on Saturday and Sunday.

For everyone else participating, good luck!

11 Responses

  1. I can’t wait to get a copy of Room. Looking forward to your review. Happy reading!

  2. The Dracula Dossier looks intriguing. And I keep reading great things about Room.

  3. Bummer, I wish I’d signed up for the read-a-thon…I’m going to have to re-borrow my library books as I’m so slow right now. Enjoy!

  4. This is a great idea. If I spent all of the time I spend watching TV on books, I could read dozens more books a year. I can’t wait to see how you like ROOM.

  5. The five-year-old narrator just captures me in Room. I’ve been a huge fan of Emma Donoghue since Landing.

  6. Welcome to the read-a-thon! And don’t worry about signing in late. I made this a flexible event for people that work, etc…that’s why it’s a week long. Ooooh…The Dracula Dossier! I’ve been wanting to read that. Hope you get some good reading done this week. Thanks for joining us!

    Watch for the mini-challenge tomorrow!

  7. This sounds like the perfect way to spend your spare time. Neither of these are books I’ve read, so I’ll look forward to your reviews. I hope you enjoy all your reading this week.

  8. My husband read The Dracula Dossier a while back. He seemed to like it, but is a huge fan of the original Dracula (so of course it couldn’t measure up in his mind).

    Good luck with your reading!

  9. Great choices for the challenge – ROOM is so good.

  10. Fantastic idea!

    Room has been on my list for ages, ever since it exploded onto the blogging scene.

Leave a Reply

