Birthday Loot!!

As I mentioned in my last Sunday Salon, Monday was my birthday, and my plans were to go to a local indie bookstore, The Book Loft, and then go to dinner with my family.  As we all know though, even the best laid plans go awry, and I happened to wake up Monday morning with an awful stomach bug.  Oh, the injustice of it!  The virus then proceeded to make its rounds through my household, so we weren’t completely recovered until today.  I finally got my shopping trip today!  Here are the goodies I bought.


15 Responses

  1. Happy birthday! What a great stack of books!

  2. Mockingjay!! 😀

  3. they will keep you busy for a while. I LOVE sarah waters but am yet to read the Little Stranger

  4. I’m so tempted by The Children’s Book…

  5. Happy belated birthday, and I’m glad to hear you are feeling better. Some great books there! Happy reading 🙂

  6. Haven’t read any of your choices, but they all look really good! I’m especially interested to hear your thoughts on Anthropology of an American Girl. Definitely a great selection for the birthday girl! 😉

  7. I like your loot! Have a great time reading those!

    And of course, Belated Happy Birthday!

  8. I’m gonna have to avoid the blogs for a while because I haven’t even purchased Mockingjay yet. I feel like a guy who doesn’t want to hear the score of a sports game that’s already aired.

  9. I’m envious of almost the entire stack of books. You picked some long ones too, so I hope they bring you lots of enjoyment!

  10. Awesome loot! I adored The Children’s Book, and there’s no going wrong with Waters (I haven’t read The Little Stranger yet, but am planing to this autumn). Enjoy your books!

  11. Oh what a terrible way to spend your birthday! And then to have to spend the next few days tending to sick people. You definitely found some great books when you finally got to celebrate!

  12. Enjoy The Little Stranger! I did.

    I have Children’s Book on my shelf, still to be read. Hope you enjoy it as well (and the others)!

    Happy birthday, late as it may be, and while it’s a pity you didn’t get your loot earlier, you know what they say – better late than never. Hope you’re feeling better now.

  13. Oooh! I’m totally envious. Not of the bug, but definitely of the books. 🙂

  14. Happy Belated Birthday and guess what I bot today: The Childrens’ Book by Byatt!!!! (I won’t tell how much I spent…)

  15. Happy birthday! You’ve got some wonderful reading ahead of you. I’ve read the Lippman (just this week), the Waters and the Byatt. The Byatt was actually my favorite book last year.

Leave a Reply

