Library Loot: August 19, 2010

Library Loot is a weekly meme hosted by Marge and Claire.

I got some books today that I am super excited.  Not to mention that I got a new laptop and this is my first time posting from it!

I read the first two books in this series and then, for whatever reason, my interest fizzled out.  I am now back on the bandwagon though–this series have been great so far and I highly recommend it!

I saw this book reviewed a few days ago on Claire’s blog The Captive Reader and I was intrigued.  My husband and I have talked about starting a family in the near future, so I thought this book might be enlightening.  Or I suppose it could completely scare me off of the idea!

For the Booker challenge

Another example of a series I forgot about.  The first book was awesome, and I hope I enjoy this one as much.

I admit it . . . I am not a movie fan.  Therefore, I never check DVDs out from the library.  However, I thought this documentary about people that take their own lives by jumping off the Golden Gate Bridge sounds fascinating in a morbid way, so I checked it out.

Let me know what you checked out from the library this week!

2 Responses

  1. I can’t think of many things more scary than jumping off a huge bridge! I do think it interesting that one of the bridges I drive over frequently has a nice sign encouraging such jumpers to call the help-line instead and another bridge I know has a sign that says, ‘NO JUMPING.’ Not as kind nor gentle?!

  2. Yay for a new laptop! I love new electronics. Don’t let childbirth stories scare you – the experience is different for everyone.

Leave a Reply

