Sunday Salon

Happy Sunday!  I must confess, I have been remiss this week in keeping up with my fellow book blogs.  I was super busy all week, but I finally sat down yesterday to go through my google reader.  Unfortunately, something was up with blogspot, and no matter which blogspot blog I commented on, it would show an error page.  I tried another computer–same problem.  So I gave up.  As soon as I finish this blog, I will give it another try. 

This week, I read Red Hook Road, by Ayelet Waldman.  The reviews so far have been on par–this is a great, engrossing book.  I am now trying my best to catch up on The Brothers Karamazov.  I am due to write a post on the first three parts of the book, yet I am only just now starting the third part.  Hopefully I can get it finished today so that I can get it together and write my post!

I am also currently reading Georgette Heyer’s Regency World, by Jennifer Kloester, so watch out for a review within the next week or two.  If you’re a fan of Georgette Heyer, this book is one that you can’t miss!

I am now going to get working on my reading and blogging.  I hope everyone has a wonderful Sunday!

6 Responses

  1. I am getting so tired of blogger comment errors!

  2. Ditto to what Amanda said. I responded to about 10 comments and when I tried to post it, nada. Lost the whole thing. Very annoying.

  3. Ditto the blogger errors for me too. Here’s hoping it’s fixed soon, eh?

    Hope you were able to get caught up on the Karamazov.

  4. So frustrating!! I’m still having issues with several WordPress blogs, too. My comments all go to spam 😦

  5. I’ve been behind on my blog reading for a couple of weeks so I completely understand!

  6. I’ve been reading but in a rather distracted way. A little bit of this… a little bit of that. I can’t seem to gather my thoughts on any one thing. It’s like Spring fever except that Spring has passed. Fall Fever? LOL.

    I was all caught up in my reader and then in just one weekend it is now out of control again. Gosh, we bloggers are chatty folks.

Leave a Reply

