The Sunday Salon

Happy Sunday all!  It is Saturday night as I write this because today I am at . . . Cedar Point!!

I will be riding rollercoasters all day.  Words can’t even express how excited I am.  Anyhoo, on to me week in books–

I only finished one book this week.  I don’t really have an excuse but The 19th Wife, by David Ebershoff, is a bit of a longer book.  I really didn’t know much about the Mormon/Latter Day Saints faith, Brigham Young, etc, so that was a nice change of pace for me to read a book on that topic.

I am now planning on reading What the Dead Know, by Laura Lipmann and I am almost finished with Rubyfruit Jungle, by Rita Mae Brown, which I have been reading intermittently. 

Other than that, I don’t have much more reading going on but now, with the start of summer, I am hoping to get a lot more reading done, preferabely while sitting next to the pool.  I hope everyone has a nice and relaxing Sunday!

One Response

  1. Cedar Point is awesome! I only ever went once. I love theme parks though – can’t beat roller coasters.

Leave a Reply

