Sunday Salon

Unfortunately this SS post will be short and sweet.  I am frantically typing as fiance is showering because as soon as he’s done, we need to go run errands and I am not even dressed yet!

This week I have been going back and forth between two lengthy tomes–Wolf Hall and The Gravedigger’s Daughter.  Both are around 600 pages and I am getting pretty far in both but I was not able to finish either of them this week.  However, I am usually very off put by books this long, so I am proud of myself for picking up both and forging through.  I have two hundred pages left in TGD so hopefully I can finish that one by tomorrow night.  WH will be slower going.

What I will read next, I am not entirely sure, but my wedding in New Orleans is coming up in two and a half weeks so I will probably start up on some NOLA based fiction.  I have quite a few books based on the city in my collection, so I will have to look through those.

I hope everyone has a great Sunday!

2 Responses

  1. From what I have hear of Wolf Hall I am not quite sure that t is the book for me, and the length makes it daunting to start, but I have a copy and I will try to read at least a few chapters before I make up my mind. Good luck with your errands and finishing both of your books.

  2. I tend to put off big books, too, so I’m very impressed that you’re reading two at once!

Leave a Reply

