The Sunday Salon

This week has been sorta different for me reading wise.  I started Wolf Hall, by Hilary Mantel, on Monday night knowing that I would not have the time to finish it.  I gave myself until Friday night to read what I could (a little over a hundred pages) and then I moved on to East of Eden, by John Steinbeck.  The last discussion begins tomorrow, so I had hoped to have it finished by then, which is why I had to abandon Wolf Hall for the moment.  I’ve got about 70 pages left in EoE, so I am definitely on track to finish it today.  Look for my final review tomorrow.  Then I will be starting Frederica, by Goergette Heyer.  I have a tour stop for that this coming Friday, so watch for that as well.

Meanwhile, I hope to be getting back to Wolf Hall soon.   I am enjoying it a lot so far, although Mantel’s writing style takes some getting used to in my opinion.  At the moment though, I am off to Waffle House.  Fiance is NOT too happy–he says there food is “disgusting”, but I am looking forward to some hash browns and chocolate chip waffles!!  Hope everyone else has a great Sunday!!

5 Responses

  1. You’re reading some BIG books! Have fun at The Waffle House!

  2. Ooohhh hashbrowns, my favorite breakfast food. And who doesn’t like a Waffle House?!?!

  3. I liked Wolf Hall! East of Eden is going to be my next chunkster, once I’ve finished with the two I’m currently reading. I’m really looking forward to it after all the attention it’s gotten lately.

  4. I’m really looking forward to reading yoru t houghts on EAst of Eden. I really liked that book!

  5. I’m not a fan of Waffle House either, but I do love hash browns! (I make them at home when I’m really craving them.) I definitely want to get to Wolf Hall at some point, but I don’t know if it’ll even be this year. Eek!

Leave a Reply

