Sunday Salon Continued

So I dropped the ball yesterday.  Majorly.  I had promised to announce the winners of my giveaway in yesterday’s Sunday Salon post and it completely slipped my mind.  So, without further ado, the winners of The Book of Fires, by Jane Borodale, thanks to random.org, are comments # 1 and 6!

Congratulations Fyrefly and Just Mom.

If you would be so kind as to send me your mailing addresses, I’ll have the books sent out ASAP.

While we’re at it, I should go ahead and do a wrap up post for January, since I forgot that as well.  I read the following books in January:

1. A Certain Slant of Light, Laura Whitcomb

2. Letter to my Daughter, Maya Angelou

3. Life as We Knew It, Susan Beth Pfeffer

4. Lit, Mary Karr

5. Ethan Frome, Edith Wharton

6. Girl in a Blue Dress, Gaynor Arnold

7. The Guinea Pig Diaries, AJ Jacobs

8. The Book of Fires, Jane Borodale

9. Saving CeeCee Honeycutt, Beth Hoffman

10. New Orleans Cemeteries, Eric Brock

For whatever reason, I had been under the impression that I had only read 8 books.  10 books in a month is pretty good for me.  Ideally, I would like to read more, but I’d say every book blogger wishes they had even more time for reading.  My favorite book of the month was probably Girl in a Blue Dress, by Gaynor Arnold, so watch out for that review in the coming month.

4 Responses

  1. Woo hoo! It’s so fun to see my name for the win! I’ll send an e-mail now. Thank you!!!

  2. Hooray! Thank you so much! Off to send the e-mail…

  3. Eight books is wonderful; ten books is amazing!

  4. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by SundaySalon: [LOLA] Sunday Salon Continued (2-1-2010) http://bit.ly/bJOZ8E

Leave a Reply

