Library Loot

Library Loot is a weekly meme hosted by Eva and Marg.

I noticed something interesting and disturbing when I was at the library the other day.  No matter how many books I return, I always seem to check out a larger amount of books.  For instance, yesterday I returned three and came home with four.  Considering I already have more library books than I can read, this is a problem.

Anyway, I sound like a broken record, so without further ado, here are my library books:

Read any of these?  If so, what did you think?

11 Responses

  1. Warning: Do not start 13 Reasons Why in the afternoon. Start first thing in the morning, because it’s near-impossible to put down. The day I started it, I picked it up at 2pm, read it instead of watching the only TV show I watch, and stayed up until nearly 3 in the morning to finish. I’ve heard that others have similar experiences. It’s an excellent book.

    I can’t wait to hear what you think of April and Oliver. That one’s been on my wishlist forever.

  2. I read April and Oliver (review copy) – interesting novel that I ended up liking. At times it was not easy to read.

  3. Thirteen Reasons Why is such a fantastic book. It really made me think. I hope you get to that one! I have trouble keeping up with my borrowed books too.

  4. I haven’t read any of these, although I have read and enjoyed other Heyers.

    The one thing that stops me having that same problem as you is that I am almost at my limit, so I have to keep on taking books back otherwise I can’t get the new ones out.

  5. 13 Reasons Why is great. I hope you’ll enjoy it. I haven’t read the others but I’d love to check out April & Oliver. That’s a gorgeous book cover.

  6. I had to stop checking out anything except books on CD which I knew I would get through because I could listen to them at work. Otherwise, I was checking out more every time I went than I brought back.

  7. Oh I know what you mean about getting more books than you return. Even when I’m so proud of myself returning a whole stack of books, I wind up getting just as many back out again, so I’ve been stuck in the mid-30s for months now I think. I’m afraid of hitting my limit!

    I haven’t read Frederica yet (it’s one of those books I bought but has sat on my shelf since…), but I’ve really enjoyed all the other Heyer regencies I’ve read.

  8. The Georgette Heyer book looks good and so does 13 Reasons Why. Good loot!

  9. I haven’t read any of them, but apparently I should get 13 Reasons Why!

    I have read Heyer before; she’s hilarious. I just love her books.

  10. Great loot! I’ve read and enjoyed Frederica. It’s one on the good ones, although not one of my top three. Enjoy!

    I also have the library problem you describe.

  11. I haven’t read any of the books in your LIbrary Loot, but 3 of the 4 are on my wish list!

    Enjoy … I hope you get them read and returned in time 🙂

Leave a Reply

