Sunday Salon

Here we are–the last Sunday Salon of 2009, and I am a day late!  I apologize–I got back from Florida yesterday (it was wonderful and I enjoyed a few days of reading by the pool) but everything was so hectic yesterday that I was unable to post.  In other non-book related news, I got engaged yesterday.  My boyfriend proposed when I got home from FL, so that was a wonderful surprise!!

Now, onto some bookish news.  I got a lot of new books over the holidays.  Today would normally be the day when I do my Mailbox Monday post, but I am going to be a little late on that as well.  I may possibly post it tonight but, if not, look for it later in the week.

I read quite a few books over the holiday.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (had started it the Saturday before my last Sunday Salon), by Stieg Larsson

Lessons From a Dead Girl, Jo Knowles

Sunflowers, Sheramy Bundrick

Snakes and Earrings, Hitomi Kanehara

Goldengrove, Francine Prose

I am now reading The Observations, by Jane Harris.

As you can see, I have quite a few reviews to write!  I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday.  Keep an eye out for my “Best of 2009” post, also coming sometime this week.

10 Responses

  1. You throw out that engagement news so casually, lol! Congratulations!!!! 😀

  2. Did you say yes?? Congratulations on your engagement!

  3. Congratulations!

  4. Congratulations! I was proposed to on Christmas Eve (five years ago) and it was a wonderful present!

  5. Congratulations on the engagement! Your delivery cracked me up, sandwiched in between all the books. 😉

  6. Wow, congratulations on your engagement! I’m glad you seem to have had a wonderful holiday. =)

  7. Oh wow! Congratulations to you!! Yea, I think I would have forgotten to post about books or anything after that 🙂

  8. Congratulations on your engagement what exciting news! I’m wishing you the happiest of year’s in 2010!

Leave a Reply

