Mailbox Monday

Mailbox Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Marcia of The Printed Page.

I am glad I am actually able to post this on Monday!  I had quite an eventful holiday with buying books and also receiving them.

The first book I got from the publisher for review.  I am really looking forward to it.

The following books I got as gifts.

And then with giftcards (and if I am being honest, I actually spent way more than the amount of the giftcards!), I bought . . .

Did anyone else get a lot of books this past week as a result of the holiday?

7 Responses

  1. I bought Wolf Hall with a gift card, too. And dove right in.

  2. I would love to read the Alcott bio as I loved Little Women.

  3. I didn’t get any books, but my kids got a bunch for Christmas. You had some great Christmas loot! Happy reading (and Happy New Year)!

    Here’s my mailbox.

  4. So many great books! I got Wolf Hall for Christmas and will start it as soon as I finish Mrs. Dalloway…

  5. OOooo – great books. I have the Center of Everything to read someday, too. 🙂

  6. I only got a cookbook which is weird given that I don’t cook! I guess it’s a hint that I should – haha…. But I’m still holding out that I may get a few more.

    Enjoy your books. I definitely want to read the Kingsolver one.

  7. Wow! You got some great books for gifts – very nice Santa in your house.

    THE BOOK OF FIRES has an intriguing cover, too. You have a lot to look forward to reading.

Leave a Reply

