Mailbox Monday

Mailbox Monday is hosted by Marcia of The Printed Page.

I was a bad, bad girl this week.  I went to both a library sale as well as B&N this past weekend.  As far as the library sale went, it was not really successful, which is fine–I am not wanting when it comes to books!  But then when I got to B&N, my self-control kind of flew out the window (shameful how quickly that happens in a bookstore!) and I spent more than I wanted to!

Here are the two books from the library sale, both of which I have been wanting to read for awhile.

And from B&N . . .

Read any of these?  Thoughts?  What did you get this week?

13 Responses

  1. Great finds! Happy reading!

  2. You got some great looking books. I just love the cover of Away! Enjoy!

  3. I haven’t heard of any of these, but The Secret History of Pink Carnations sounds intriguing. Have a great week enjoying your new goodies!

  4. I loved The Day The Falls Stood Still. I have Fingersmith to read as well, and he plan is to get to it this year. It is on one of my challenge lists.

  5. I haven’t read any of them but I’ve added a couple to my tbr list. Enjoy!

  6. I’m definitely adding The Gates to my TBR list. I loved The Book of Lost Things. Here’s my mailbox!

  7. I loved The Day the Falls Stood Still! Fantastic book! Happy reading

  8. I haven’t heard of any of these! But the covers are wonderful! 🙂

  9. I picked up Away at a book sale too. Not sure when I will get to it as I have so many stacked up….!

  10. what a great bunch of books. Hope you enjoy the day the falls stood still, and all of them!

  11. Can’t wait to hear what you think of Always. It was one of the first books I read when I joined by book club and I was so nervous to speak up and say that I didn’t like it. When I finally got the courage up, it turned up not many people did . But then I see a lot of people out in the blogosphere that did like it. So maybe I missed something!

  12. I swear I can’t walk into a B&N without buying a book. It’s a sickness.

Leave a Reply

