Holiday Swap Gift!

I received my gift for the holiday swap today!  I am SOSOSOSO excited 🙂

My gift was sent by the lovely Mary Beth at BookFan.

Here is everything together:

First off, I may very well have the world’s biggest sweet tooth so all this candy nearly made me swoon.  I don’t know where to start, although my boss will attest to the fact that lastely I have been on a Pez kick, so that was a great inclusion!  Plus there was also a gift card to B&N AND the cutest little Vera Bradley book cover.  Here is a shot of the inside:

And to top it all off, there was the cutest card ever.  I do not usually save cards–in fact I can only remember one that I have ever saved, but there is no way I am getting rid of this one.  I am going to take it to my office to hang up.

Thank you so much Mary Beth.  You did a fantastic job!

9 Responses

  1. What a wonderful gift!

  2. I like that book cover… what a nice bunch of gifts!

  3. Awesome! Love the card and the book cover! 🙂

  4. I’m so glad you like it! I had fun shopping. Too funny about the Pez, and I’m relieved you have a sweet tooth 😀 About the card, I found those last year or the year before at B&N on a table with boxes of Christmas cards. I bought two boxes and now wish I’d bought more. I should really check to see if they have them this year. Enjoy!

    PS How funny is it that we got each others name!??

  5. The card is sooo great! I love cards with books or reading on it and I love to receive those of course. You are so lucky to have received a book lovers Christmas card. So thoughtful!

  6. Fun stuff! And that card is perfect!

  7. Great gift! Love the card, too.

  8. That’s hilarious! Wish I had a copy.

Leave a Reply

