Mailbox Monday

Mailbox Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Marcia of The Printed Page.

This week was a tiny bit better for me.  I got three books.  The first one I picked up at the gorcery store on a whim.  Push, by Sapphire, is the book that the upcoming movie Precious is based on.  I’ve seen a lot about Precious popping up and the story sounds like a good one, so I bought it!

Then, from the author/publisher, I received The Purloined Boy.

And finally, I borrowed The Zookeeper’s Wife from my mom.  I have been wanting to read it for awhile now!

What did everyone else get this week?

8 Responses

  1. All of your books look good. I really want to read Push and see Precious. Enjoy!

  2. I look forward to your thoughts on these books! Have a good week : )

  3. Oooh these look great, especially The Purloined Boy. Here’s
    mine.

  4. All your books sound good. Happy reading!

  5. Will be interested to see how you like all of these. :-)

  6. The Zookeeper’s Wife is on my list, so I look forward to reading your thoughts on it.

  7. Have a great week and happy reading.

  8. [...] Savvy Verse & Wit 26. Allison (Well-Read Reviews) 27. Kathy (Bermudaonion’s Weblog) 28. Stephanie–Reviews by Lola 29. Staci-Life in the Thumb 30. Kim (metroreader) 31. Jess – A Book Hoarder 32. Blodeuedd [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

