Showin’ Off my Shelves: Shelf #3

First off, Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

We are still in the As.  As always, the titles bolded are titles I have read.

When possible, I have provided a link to each title on Amazon.

Daughter of Fortune, Isabel Allende

Ines of my Soul, Isabel Allende

Portrait in Sepia, Isabel Allende–Yes, your eyes do not deceive you.  I have not read a single Allende book!  Anyone have any suggestions about which one I should start with?

First Ladies, Carl Sferrazza Anthony

Florence Harding, Carl Sferrazza Anthony

Alias Grace, Margaret Atwood

Bluebird’s Egg, Margaret Atwood

Bodily Harm, Margaret Atwood

Cat’s Eye, Margaret Atwood

Dancing Girls, Margaret Atwood

Oryx and Crake, Margaret Atwood

Jane Austen: Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Emma–I have read all three of these but I ended up buying single copies of all three.  It is impossible to comfortably read such an unwieldy book!

Emma, Jane Austen–my favorite Austen book

Mansfield Park, Jane Austen–my second favorite Austen book!

Northanger Abbey, Jane Austen

Persuasion, Jane Austen

Pride and Prejudice, Jane Austen

Keeping the House, Ellen Baker–this was the pick for my book club one month.  It was ok, but not something I would have read on my own.

Intertwined Lives, Lois Banner

The Great Influenza, John M Barry

Bartlett’s Familiar Quotations, John Bartlett–this is another one of the books that originally belonged to my grandfather.  It’s pretty cool!

2 Responses

  1. Wow- great pictures! Very impressive. Have a great Thanksgiving! 🙂

  2. I really like this idea. It sounds like a fun way to feature books on your blog. The only problem I would have is that I don’t alphabetize my nonfiction section – it’s pretty much chaos. I have to shelf by size because I have such a variety of sizes for my nonfiction.

Leave a Reply

