Showin’ Off my Shelves: Shelf #2

The first half of this shelf is still reference books, anthologies, etc.  Then we move on to the core of my book collection.

Great American Short Stories

American Short Story Masterpieces

Great American Short Stories: from Hawthorne to Hemingway

501 Must Read Books

1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die

Masterpieces of Terror and the Unknown

Mistresses of the Dark

Poetry for a Lifetime

Bolded books are books I have actually read 🙂

-The first book, of which ou can only see the bottom, is a collection of family history written by my great-great grandmother.

-book journal

Napoleon Dynamite: The Complete Quote Book

-Dictionary/Thesaurus

Beowulf *read for college course

-A book called Move on, Trufosa!, written by my favorite college professor, Dr Imali Abala

Aesop’s Fables

Things Fall Apart, Chinua Achebe

Good Wives, Louisa May Alcott

Little Women, Louisa May Alcott

The Kitchen Boy: A Novel of the last Tsar, Robert Alexander

The End of the Romanovs, Victor Alexandrov

4 Responses

  1. I have that 501 Must Read Books book! Of course, I haven’t read it…

  2. I have that same copy of Little Women! 😀 And Things Fall Apart. Seems like you have quite a thing for the Romanovs, lol.

  3. You have Napoleon Dynamite’s Complete Quote Book?? Flippin’ sweet!

  4. Great shelves. I need to get a few more myself. Love Little Women too.

Leave a Reply

