Mailbox Monday

imagesMailbox Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Marcia of The Printed Page.

This week I got some great books, all of which I am very excited for!

This first one I just won from the Early Reviewers program over at LibraryThing.

9780091796761Hummingbirds was a win from Dawn over at She is Too Fond of Books.  Thanks Dawn!

n314231And lastly, Leviathan.  I bought it, because I had to.  Originally I was just going to get it from the library, but the cover is just so gorgeous I needed to buy it.

1416971734.01.LZZZZZZZAnyone else get some good books this week?

12 Responses

  1. My husband just finished Leviathan yesterday and he really enjoyed it. I hope you do too.

  2. Winnie and Wolf is a new title to me. I’ll have to look it up : )

  3. I agree with your assessment of the Leviathan cover — very rich!

  4. I also received Hummingbirds. Happy reading

  5. I didn’t get much at all! Yours look good. Here is mine

  6. I have not heard of Winnie and Wolf. I have seen Hummingbirds in quite a few mailboxes. I’ll be watching for the reviews. Enjoy!

  7. I’ve been wanting to get a copy of Leviathan too. 🙂 Great book week!

  8. I didn’t get any books the past week, but I ordered a bunch from various places, so next week should be real good 😉

  9. I have heard some great things about Leviathan – I look forward to seeing what you make of it.

  10. I’m not sure about the whole steampunk thing but that cover on Leviathan could make me change my mind!

  11. […] Books) 15. Shonda 16. Kristen (BookNAround) 17. Kim (Metroreader) 18. Staci-Life in the Thumb 19. Stephanie–Reviews by Lola 20. Kathy (Bermudaonion’s […]

Leave a Reply

