Shelf Discovery Reading Challenge

shelfdiscoverytilead

Yes, you read it right–I am joining another challenge.  I can’t help it–this one looks like so much fun.  It is based on the book Shelf Discovery: The Teen Classics We Never Stopped Reading, by Lizzie Skurnick.  The goal is to read six books mentioned in the memoir between November 1, 2009 and April 30, 2010.  The challenge is being hosted by Julie at Booking Mama.

I picked up Shelf Discovery this afternoon at the library and I’ve already chosen which books I want to read.  They are:

The Grounding of Group 6, Julian F Thompson

Tell Me if the Lovers are Losers, Cynthia Voight

The Endless First Steppe: A Girl in Exile, Esther Hautzig

Jane-Emily, Patricia Clapp

Forever, Judy Blume

Happy Endings are all Alike, Sandra Scoppettone

Wifey, Judy Blume

My Darling, My Hamburger, Paul Zindel

As you can see, that is eight titles.  I amy read them all or I may just choose six.  Or I may not be able to find all of them, in which case it will be good that I have a few extras on the list.

So who else has joined this challenge?  What are you reading?

3 Responses

  1. Great list! Thanks for joining. I just got my copy of THE GROUNDING OF GROUP SIX in the mail today!

  2. I’m so glad you’re doing this challenge! I love My Darling, My Hamburger as a kid. I’ll be interested to see how you like it as an adult.

  3. It’s so interesting to see how different all of our choices are!

Leave a Reply

