Mailbox Monday

imagesMailbox Monday is a weekly meme hosted my Marcia of The Printed Page.

This week was another good book week at my house.  I got quite a few new books that I’m really excited about!

The Elegance of the Hedgehog and Gourmet Rhapsody, both by Muriel Barbery, both sent to me by the publisher.

Soul Catcher, by Leigh Bridger.  This was an ARC I won during BBAW.

Baking Cakes in Kigali, by Gaile Parkin, which I won from Fizzy Thoughts!

Kissing Games of the World, Sandi Kahn Shelton, sent to me from the publisher.

New Moon, Eclipse and Breaking Dawn, by Stephenie Meyer.  My boyfriend was nice enough to buy me the set after I finished Twilight.

Sylvia’s Lovers, by Elizabeth Gaskell, for the Classics Circuit.

What did you find in your mailbox this week?

hedgehog1933372958.01.LZZZZZZZleigh_bridger-SoulCatcher6088236kissing_games_of_the_worldn191782eclipse1200px-breaking_dawn_cover441QFVEZDZPL._SL500_AA240_

14 Responses

  1. I’m totally jealous of the two Muriel Barbery books! I hope you enjoy them.

  2. Baking Cakes in Kigali is so so so so good!!

  3. you got some great books. Happy reading.

  4. The Elegance of the Hedgehog is on my list, so I look forward to reading what you think of it.

  5. You had a good week! The Elegance Of The Hedgehog sounds interesting. Happy reading!

  6. I’m so excited for the Gaskell circuit. I’m reading Cranford. Side note: those covers for the Barbery books really captivate me for some reason.

  7. Looks like you had a happy mailbox! I didn’t get anything this week, but I am expecting several in the coming days.

  8. You have some great looking books there! Like Kathy I’m quite jealous of the Muriel Barbery books.

  9. Nice crop! I wonder about the Gaskell book and really like the Muriel Barbery titles.
    Here’s my mailbox

  10. A boyfriend who buys you books! Lovely : )

  11. What a wonderful boyfriend. . . especially as reading those big books will keep you pretty occupied! I loved them and have read them a few times already 🙂

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

  12. Oh, you got some great books this week!

  13. […] Kim (Metroreader) 11. Cathy@Kittling: Books 12. Staci-Life in the Thumb 13. Bellezza 14. RAnn 15. Stephanie-Reviews by Lola 16. Shelly (Write For A Reader) 17. Karissa 18. Bluestocking 19. Library of Clean […]

Leave a Reply

