Update–hour 10?

6a00d8341c9ac653ef01156f3381c7970c-120wiFirst things first, I justn realized that my last post was my 100th post on this blog!  Pretty cool 🙂

Secondly, I’ve kind of slowed down my reading since my last update.  I haven’t really taken any breaks but I’ve had a few more distractions.  My boyfriend returned home from a football game and is now snoring next to me!  I will be finishing up Hunger Games soon though and I have loved it so far–it’s a perfect pick for the read-a-thon.

I haven’t really been entering any of the mini challenges.  I have just felt like reading but I suppose if I get burnt out, I may enter a few.  We’ll see.

Title of book(s) read since last update:  None
Number of books read since you started: 1
Pages read since last update: 127
Running total of pages read since you started: 531
Amount of time spent reading since last update: 1 hour and 49 minutes
Running total of time spent reading since you started: (keep track of this one to be eligible for a prize!) 7 hours and 27 minutes
Currently reading:  The Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins
Prize you’ve won: None

Click here to enter my read-a-thon giveaway.

7 Responses

  1. I can totally relate to snoring as background noise for reading.

    Hope you’re having a fun readathon!!

  2. You’re doing great but make sure to start taing some breaks if you’re getting weary. Keep reading and smiling!

  3. I agree the Hunger Games is perfect readathon reading! Glad you are enjoying it!

  4. Looks like you’re doing great so far! Good luck in the rest of the read-a-thon!

  5. ha ha, my husband is a snorer, too!

    enjoy the books you get to read during the readathon!

  6. I’ve entered a couple of the mini challenges but not many. Been trying to read and cheerlead. Good job!

  7. Congrats on 100 posts! Hunger Games was awesome. Happy reading.

Leave a Reply

