The start of read-a-thon

6a00d8341c9ac653ef01156f3381c7970c-120wiI’m up!  It’s almost 9am here.  A little early for me on a weekend, but that’s ok–I am ready to go!  I’ve got my first book picked out and my obligatory cup of coffee.

For the first hour, there is an introductory meme.

Where are you reading from today? Columbus, OH

3 facts about me …

-I have three cats (Fiona, Milo and Charlie) and two dogs (Lola and Georgia).  They will be my reading companions for today.

-My day job is as an assistant at a law firm.

-I am very impatient.  If I want something, I have to have it NOW.

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours? 13, plus one audiobook.

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)? Since this is my first read-a-thon, I just want to see what happens.  I’ve tried not to have too many expectations.  I just want to have fun!

If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, Any advice for people doing this for the first time? I’m a newbie!

Good luck everyone!

For a chance to enter my read-a-thon giveaway, click here.

2 Responses

  1. Awesome, good luck with your first time!

  2. good luck today!

Leave a Reply

