Teaser Tuesday: Twilight

teasertuesdays31 Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This week I’m reading Twilight, by Stephenie Meyer, for one of my book clubs.  I only started it last night, so I’m no more than 50 pages in.

From page 41

twilight_book_cover

But, aside from the laughter and playfulness, there was something different, and I couldn’t quite pinpoint what that difference was.  I examined Edward the most carefully.  His skin was less pale, I decided–flushed from the snow fight maybe–the circles under his eyes much less noticeable.  But there was something more.  I pondered, staring, trying to isolate the change.

11 Responses

  1. Enjoy Edward and Bella!

  2. Haven’t read any of these books – I’m not much of a Vampire enthusiast – but they’re certainly very popular. Nice teaser.

  3. I have read this one too! Enjoy! Here is mine

  4. I remember that part.. or at least what she finally noticed the change was. Good teaser!

    Allison
    My Teaser: http://wellreadreviews.com/teaser-tuesdays-the-101-habits-of-highly-successful-novelists

  5. I still haven’t read Twilight – I really need to read it at some point – I’d love to know what all the hype is about!

  6. I remember that! I read this book at the request of my daughter, but just couldn’t continue with the rest of the series. Hope you’re enjoying it.

  7. I’m not a Twilight fan, but I love it when people get excited about books. This series has certainly generated some excitement!

    I’ve got a football teaser today! And a giveaway!

  8. Ah yes, I remember this part of the book 🙂 Hope you enjoy it!

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday.

  9. Ahh … Twilight what would we do without you?

    My Teaser is HERE

Leave a Reply

