Mailbox Monday

images

Mailbox Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Marcia over at The Printed Page.

I had another great week this week and received quite a bundle of books.  I also went to Barnes & Noble yesterday, which was a mistake, as always.

The first four books are the ones I picked up at B&N.  Twilight was not something I ever envisioned myself buying, but my book club chose it for this month so I feel like I should just bite the bullet and read it.  Plus, my best friend guilted me into it! I bought the Meg Rosoff book because I’ve seen it everywhere lately and it sounds good.  And then I chose the Agatha Christie and the Georgette Heyer because they were one the buy one, get one 1/2 off table.  They both looked good and I’ve been meaning to try out Heyer because she’s been showing up a lot on various blogs as well.

The other books listed here were sent from various publishers–many thanks!

Did anyone else get some good books this week?

6a00cdf7e4ee06094f0100a7eec775000e-500pi6a00e554503eee8833011571e5b3d1970b-800witwilight_book_coverHow-I-Live-Nowa-separate-country

outrageous_affairfile_534

978159020268538875948

10 Responses

  1. You had a great week! A Separate Country is really good. I’d love to read The New York Regional Mormon Singles Halloween Dance.

  2. I thought How I Live Now was quite good. I look forward to reading your thoughts on these books.

  3. The New York Regional Mormon Singles Halloween Dance sounds fantastic. I’ve not heard of it before. Am adding it to my wish list even now. 🙂

  4. Those are some gorgeous covers and books. Happy reading.

  5. Love this list of books! Enjoy : )

  6. You know, I was really skeptical of Twilight, but finally caved and read it. . . . and couldn’t put it down! I think I’ve read it four times now. . . the entire series four times. I hope you enjoy it. Let me know what your book club thinks of it. I’ve been thinking of seeing if our book club would find it interesting. 🙂

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

  7. I haven’t heard of The New York Regional Mormon Singles Halloween Dance, but I love the title. Will look forward to your review. Happy Reading!

  8. I love the cover of A Separate Country!

  9. […] Stephanie (Reviews by Lola) 22. Karissa 23. Kristi -( Books and Needlepoint ) 24. Shelly (Write For A Reader) 25. Marie at The […]

Leave a Reply

