Library Loot

library-lootLibrary loot is a weekly meme hosted by Eva over at A Striped Armchair and Marg at Reading Adventures.

My boyfriend was nice enough to run to the library for me–I had The Graveyard Book audiobook on hold.

graveyard-book

He also picked me up two books that I decided on at the last minute.

Goldengrove-PBKnifeNeverLettingGo_82764s

Goldengrove, by Francine Prose

The Knife of Never Letting Go, by Patrick Ness

I’ve been noticing both of these books around the blogosphere a lot recently and they both look good.

What did you get from the library this week?

7 Responses

  1. I’ve heard that Gaiman is the reader for his own books, and does a fantastic job! I’ve been thinking about trying one, so I’ll look forward to your opinion. Goldengrove has gotten some great reviews, too.

  2. I started The Graveyard Book but did not stay interested at the time. I’ve been considering picking it up again, so I look forward to reading what you think of it.

  3. I’m SO jealous you’ve gotten the audiobook of the Graveyard Book! I have the h/c copy, but I want to listen to Gaiman narrate it-I’m #30 something on my library’s list, though! Enjoy your impulse checkouts. 😉

  4. I am trying to broaden my literary horizons, both in terms of the genre that I read and the method in which I read it. I think an audio book read by Neil Gaiman would fit the bill in both those categories.

    Enjoy you loot!

  5. I look forward to your thoughts on these books. I didn’t like The Knife of Never Letting Go at all, but I think I’m in the minority with that thought.

    Neil Gaiman is a great narrator, so I’m pleased you’ve managed to get the audio version. I hope that you enjoy it!

  6. The Graveyard book is one I really want but there are tons of holds on it at the library. Haven’t heard of the Ness book but I’m intrigued by the cover. I’ll have to check that out 🙂

  7. I really enjoyed the audio of “The Graveyard Book,” so I hope you do too. “The Knife of Never Letting Go” is on my holds list, after all that blogosphere love, but it hasn’t come in yet.

Leave a Reply

